finding peace

In Greek the word discipline comes from the word chasten and this word comes from a word that means pure, chaste, and purify. To purify something you remove whatever is making it dirty. I think I need to purify my heart and get back to what God has called me to do. Be at peace with myself. In 2 Timothy 1:7 it says, “ For God gave us not a spirit of fearfulness; but of power and love and discipline.”
John 14:27 says, “ Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” As there is so much that goes on in our lives I think that God just wants us to get back to him and be at center with what he has willed us to do. We need to be content with where we are at and when things happen that shake you happen he knows that ok I may have had a freak out moment but now I am back and I know that in God there is no fear, you are not alone and he will always love me.
We tend to forget that and the enemy is good at reminding us of that. I know that the same verses I tell others I tend to forget about myself. I can pray over someone else but when it comes to me I am supposed to be strong. But God is not calling me to be strong. I just need to live with peace in my heart and work on what he has called me to do within this moment. That is all anyone can really do right? But isn’t that the hardest? For me it is. But the world doesn’t need to set where I stand right, if I rest in God’s perfect grace and love then I am set. I am free.

Leave a Reply

