Trending

What is popular right now?
Is it sites like Pinterest?
Creating and looking at creative ways to make things or ideas about food, clothes and decorating.

I can admit I love Pinterest. I even post the things I have created for others to see. But is this trend taking us to excess. It may not be Pinterest for you. It may be searching through Facebook to see what your friends are wearing or doing. It could be searching through fashion magazines to see the latest trends.

Whatever it is, Is it taking over your life and are you judging yourself based on these things? I know that I used to. I would see a friends saw a movie and I would wonder hey why didn’t she invite me. Am I not a good enough friend to her. Or I would look at a cute decoration in a friends house and immediately try to replicate it because I think it’s great.

Are we basing our worthiness and importance on what others see about us and what we view everyday? Basing everything off of what you see in the world and what we see in others is no basis at all. God doesn’t want us to compare our worth to our friends in family but to look to him for that. He wants us to know that he values us. For he put every hair on your head, He values you more than any other, He desires your relationship.

1 Peter 1:18 says, “Knowing that you were ransomed from the futile ways inherited from your forefathers, not with perishable things such as silver or gold,” We are the ones that God wants. Not what brings value to our lives. We can’t take these things with us when we go to Heaven.

Don’t get me wrong God created these great inventions like Pinterest for our enjoyment but I feel that we tend to overvalue and don’t truly take it for enjoyment like we should. We use these sights as a measurement of ourselves and others.

What if we stopped judging and basing our self worth on what we see on TV and online and start basing it on the Love that Jesus freely gave on the cross for us?

Love you guys,
Andrea

Comment below because I would love to here what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

