Our Destiny

One of my favorite passages comes from Jeremiah 29:11 and it says, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

God has amazing plans for us. But sometimes I think we let ourselves get in the way of those plans. Do you every feel like you are meant for so much more? Or that something is missing?

Sometimes the day to day grind just gets in our way and we don’t take a break to look at everything that God has done in our lives. I know that I’m guilty of this. I get into the grind of living and I forget to lift my head to just breathe. By just giving ourselves a little bit of a breather we can see all that we have accomplished.

God has created each and every one of us for a purpose and he has a plan for every single life. He wants us to succeed in so many ways. God wants to partner with us and have an everlasting life that is full of good and full of him.

When we get so focused on the daily business that everyone goes through if we just sit back and look at were God has brought us so far. Reflecting on where we have come is so important because it helps us to not take for granted what we now have. When we reflect on how much God has given us we gain new perspective on our lives and for me personally it always puts me in a better mood. I see how far I have come and how much I have grown and I know that God was there with me the whole time and I love it.

Once we reflect on how far we have come we can look to see what God has in store for us. We know that he has so much planned for us. For me I know that God has so much planned for me. What does he have planned for You?

Happy Thursday!!!

Leave a Reply

